So in the 3rd and 4th rounds, I tried to follow their advice. I realized that I'm pushing the rounds a lot more than she is, probably because I'm thinking "got to score points" and if she's just hanging out waiting for me to punch, she's able to set things up better to punch and score. When I tried slowing things down and waiting for her, my accuracy was much better. I got in on some jabs and body shots that I don't normally land.
It's possible that she was off a bit, but overall I felt good about there being a difference between my work in the ring last Sat, as opposed to this past Sat. Improvement is good.
And I haven't drank a drop since last Tues night. I kinda like this not drinking gig.
No comments:
Post a Comment