My shoulders and neck still hurt sooo bad. Oh! I found a small bruise on my arm and the inside of my lip was a little cut from when a glove must have hit my mouthguard! Yay, first return to boxing wounds. These are exciting times, kids.
I did take a Physique class today which is a nice cross train for me since it's about 33% stretching. And the class is core focused, which I haven't been spending time on lately.
On the drinking report, I can report that I failed MISERABLY last night. Early on I did manage the wine/water rotation. It was to hell in a hand basket once we got to the dancing place with the vodka and mixers buffet. Sigh. C'est la vie.
Back to the gym tomorrow. I'm going to go in the AM... maybe I'll get one of my favorite Soho to West Side Highway runs in before training. If the weather's anything like today, it will be a fantastic way to start the week.
No comments:
Post a Comment